Welcome to Dialysis Patient Care!

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Classification of Renal Failure

Image Source: dwp.gov.uk

Acute Renal Failure
• Classified according to site of problem:
•  pre-renal
•  renal
•  post-renal

Chronic Renal Failure - Classified in 5 stages of increasing seriousness
1. mild damage
2. mild decrease of renal function
3. moderate renal insufficiency
4. severe damage
5. end stage renal disease (ESRD)

Classification of Renal Failure - Related Hemodialysis Article


Post a Comment

Latest Article


hemodialysis,peritoneal dialysis, dialysis machine, kidney dialysis, dialyse, dialyzer, dialyse tubings, complications of dialysis, dialyzer reprocessing, protein dialysis, kidney transplant, hemodialysis diet, renal nurse, renal failure, hollow fiber membranes, minerals and electrolytes, kidney treatment, dialysis treatment